MindShift Gala 2016

Anxiety Canada thanks all our sponsors, partners and individuals for their generous support of our MindShift Gala at the Sheraton Hotel Vancouver. It was a night to remember, from beginning to end. Full of laughter, tears, and cheers.



Current Board of Directors for Anxiety Canada, Executive Director Judith Law and Scientific Review Committee member, Maureen Whittal.

From left to right: Steve Ivacko, Maureen Whittal, Emmy Vallée, Judith Law, Melanie Badali, Kelsey Roste, Ekin Blackwell, and TC Carling

Our fabulous guest speakers Kaitlin and Kelly Hrudey who inspired us to speak-up about anxiety and OCD and to never give up.

Dr. Maureen Whittal presents an award of outstanding contribution to Dr. Lynn Miller in recognition of her spouse Dr. Peter MacLean (1940-2008) who co-founded Anxiety Canada in 1999.

Sarah Jickling, Karley Williams, Emily de Jardin , and Arielle Spence four of five winners from Anxiety Canada’s Writing and Multimedia 2016 Contest were honoured at the Gala by Emmy Vallée. To learn more about our Contest see:  anxietycanada.com/2016-writing-and-multimedia-contest

Auctioneer Paul Becker in front of Golden Slumber donated by Stewart Stephenson.

No excuse not to step on the dance floor when Dawn Pemberton is on stage.

A special thanks to our Helping Hands sponsors: